101 Surf Sports Stand Up Paddleboarding and Kayaking on San Francisco Bay

Kayak 101

Kayaking 101 is for anyone who is interested in getting into Kayaking. Using stable sit-on-top kayaks, this beginner kayak class is perfect for first time paddlers. Join us at our San Rafael, Marin County or Redwood City locations for a Kayaking class that will teach you the foundational skills needed for Kayaking on San Francisco Bay.

Read more ...

private kayak lesson

Private Custom Kayak Lessons are available by request. A private lesson represents excellent value for money since the class can be tailored to your needs.

Our ACA Certified Instructors can cover topics such as; strokes and maneuvering, controlling your kayak in wind, safety and rescues, trip planning and navigation.

Read more ...

Forward Stroke

Whether you are a recreational paddler or an elite surfski athlete, we all benefit from working on our forward stroke. Using less effort to keep up with the group, going further, going faster; the goal of the Kayak Forward Stroke Clinic is to help you develop or refine your forward stroke to maximize efficiency.

Read more ...

River and Ocean Sea Kayak Classes

101 Surf Sports have collaborated with the River & Ocean Paddkesports Coaching Collective to bring you a complete program of classes from beginner, intermediate to advanced classes in Sea Kayaking and Surf Kayaking in the San Francisco Bay Area.

Read more ...

Upcoming Events

Fri Dec 14 @ 8:00AM - 12:00PM
CANCELLED - Free Group SUP Surf Sesh
Sat Dec 15 @ 5:00PM - 08:30PM
San Rafael Lighted Boat Parade
Tue Dec 25 @12:00AM
Shop Closed Christmas Holiday
Wed Dec 26 @12:00AM
Shop Closed Christmas Holiday
Thu Dec 27 @12:00AM
Shop Closed Christmas Holiday
Fri Dec 28 @12:00AM
Shop Closed Christmas Holiday
Mon Dec 31 @12:00AM
Shop Closed New Years Holiday
Tue Jan 01 @12:00AM
Shop Closed New Years Holiday
Wed Jan 02 @12:00AM
Shop Closed New Years Holiday
Thu Jan 03 @12:00AM
Shop Closed New Years Holiday